for the seemingly time being

“Knowing what you want is the half the battle” seems like a good refrain opportune for the time being, being where I am, a being suspended seemingly in this time, which is a time that feels like any other, except I seem to have this sneaking suspicion it’s a time unlike any other, another cliché but as He once said, “all cliches are truisms and all truisms are true”. So where do I find my truth? In the cliché of today? So it seems. I’m left with all of this aimless wandering in my mind, my mind it wanders, and wonders, all of the time, and it seems it will continue to do so, for the time being.

Leave a Reply

